Ross, Tillett join Elms, Warnecki on Dare Board of Elections

By on April 6, 2018

The four members of the Dare County Board of Elections were sworn into office at noon on Monday, April 2 at the Dare County Justice Center in Manteo.

Clerk of Court Dean Tolson administered the oath of office.

Pictured from left to right are Donna Elms (R), Virginia Tillett (D), Carole Warnecki (R) and Sandy Semans Ross (D).

Members were appointed last week by the new Bipartisan State Board of Elections and Ethics Enforcement and will serve until July 2019.

At an organizational meeting following the swearing in, Semans Ross was appointed chair, Warnecki vice-chair and Tillett secretary.

The upcoming primary election is scheduled for Tuesday, May 8. One-stop absentee (early) voting begins on Thursday, April 19 at four locations throughout the County including the Pitts Center in Southern Shores, Kill Devil Hills Town Hall, The Dare County Administration Building in Manteo, and the Fessenden Center in Buxton.

For an updated schedule with times for each location, visit




Comments are closed.