Six Dare County Employees Receive Service Pins

By on October 6, 2020

Six Dare County employees were recognized with a presentation of service pins at the Dare County Board of Commissioners meeting held on Oct. 5, 2020.

Two employees within the Dare County Water Department received a 10-year service pin: Chuck Budd, water treatment plant superintendent for the Dare County Water Department’s Joseph Mac Midget Water Treatment Plant, and Mike Ferguson, distribution system specialist for the Dare County Water Department’s Northern Beaches Division.

Angie Hooper, administrative specialist for the Solid Waste Management Department of Dare County Public Works, received a pin recognizing her 15 years of service to the county.

Karen Patton, social worker II for the Department of Social Services of the Dare County Department of Health and Human Services, received a 20-year service pin.

Two Dare County employees received service pins recognizing their 25 years of service to Dare County: Eric Pfeifer, advanced EMT for Dare County Emergency Medical Services, and Sissy Campbell, administrative specialist for the Roanoke Island/Mainland Division of the Dare County Parks and Recreation Department.

Comments are closed.