Drive-Thru to Fight the Flu

By on October 14, 2020

Outer Banks Hospital

Appointments are required and space is limited!

The Outer Banks Hospital is offering FREE flu vaccines to community members ages 18 to 64. All participants will remain in their vehicle for the entire duration and should be wearing a mask. Our team will bring the consent form to you and then administer the flu vaccine through your open car window and/or door. The Outer Banks Hospital staff will be adhering to all CDC and local health department COVID-19 guidelines. You must be between the ages of 18 and 64 to receive a vaccine.

Appointments are required and space is limited. To register, call 252-449-7300 or visit https://classfindweb.beryl.net/Search.aspx?ClientID=10779&ClassID=103680.

Currently scheduled Drive-thru flu shots, please check the link above for available dates and to schedule an appointment:

  • Thursday, October 15 from 5 to 7:30 pm The Outer Banks Hospital
  • Saturday, October 17 from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. – Outer Banks Hospital – Main Entrance
  • Sunday,  October 18 from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Southern Bank, Manteo
  • Tuesday, October 20 from noon to 4 p.m. Baum Center
  • Thursday, October 22 from 2:30  to 5:30 p.m. Kitty Hawk Town Hall
  • Friday, October 23 from noon to 3 p.m. NC Aquarium on Roanoke Island
  • Sunday, October 25 from 2:30 to 4 p.m. Southern Shores Crossing
  • Tuesday, October 27 from noon to 4 p.m. Fessenden Center
  • Wednesday , October 28 from 2:30 to 5:30 p.m. All Saints Episcopal Church
  • Thursday, October 29 from 5 to 7:30 p.m. The Outer Banks Hospital – Main Entrance
  • Wednesday, November 4 from 9 a.m. to noon – Jennette’s Pier
  • Thursday November 5 from 5 to 7:30 p.m. The Outer Banks Hospital
  • Friday, November 6 from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. – OBX Chevrolet Buick
  • Saturday, November 7 from 9 a.m. to noon Southern Bank, Kitty Hawk
  • Saturday, November 14 from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. The Outer Banks Hospital – Main Entrance
  • Thursday, November 19 from 5 to 7:30 p.m. The Outer Banks Hospital – Main Entrance

Vaccine Information: Quadrivalent influenza vaccines will be administered at all Drive-Thru to Fight the Flu events. These vaccines are designed to protect against four different flu viruses, including two influenza A viruses and two influenza B viruses.

We STRONGLY recommend that individuals ages 65+ receive the High Dose Quadrivalent Flu Vaccine this year. Please note that this clinic does NOT administer the High Dose Quadrivalent Flu Vaccine. Individuals ages 65+ may not be fully protected by receiving the Standard-Dose Quadrivalent Vaccine.

 



Join the discussion