OBAR Leadership Election Results

By on November 30, 2020

2021 OBAR President David Pergerson

2021 OBAR President David Pergerson of Carolina Designs Realty

The Outer Banks Association of REALTORS® (OBAR) holds its annual membership meeting in November of each year to elect the following year’s leadership members, approve any proposed changes to its Bylaws, and to approve the next year’s budget. Voting in this year’s election was completely different than previous voting.  All voting was done online through Associationvoting.com instead of in person. A record number of votes were received this year!

This year, there were contented positions.  OBAR members voted on the following positions: President Elect (contested), Treasurer, Secretary, Property Management Director (contested), and 2021-2022 Director at Large positions (contested).

2021 Election Results:

2021 PresidentDavid Pergerson, Carolina Designs Realty
2021 President ElectDoug Brindley, Brindley Beach Vacation & Sales
2021 Immediate Past President: Jimmy Anderson,  Long and Foster – OBX
2021 TreasurerRichard Tolson, RT Realty OBX, LLC
2021 SecretaryNatalie Painter, Coastal NC Realty Group
2021 Property Management DirectorBrenda Davis-Williams, Sun Realty
2021/2022 Director at LargeChristi Bryant, Coastal NC Realty Group
2021/2022 Director at LargeAmber Dawson, The Outer Banks Real Estate Co at eXp Realty
2021/2022 Director at LargeRosemarie Doshier, The Doshier Team
2020/2021 Director at LargeZia Montesi, Great Escapes Realty
2020/2021 Director at LargeBrook Sparks, Coldwell Banker Seaside Realty
2020/2021 Director at LargeJennifer Wilson, Sun Realty

In addition to the leadership positions, OBAR REALTOR® members approved proposed changes to their Bylaws and the proposed 2021 budget.

Comments are closed.