Drive-Thru to Fight the Flu Events

By on September 30, 2021

Here are FREE and easy opportunities to help fight the flu. You don’t even have to get out of your vehicle!

Participants will remain in their vehicle.

Our team will bring the consent form to you and then administer the flu vaccine right through your window.

Participants must be 18 years or older to receive a vaccine.

Advance registration is requested by calling 252-449-4529.

The Outer Banks Hospital Series – The Outer Banks Hospital | 4800 S. Croatan Hwy, Nags Head

  • Saturday, October 9 | 10:00am to 1:00pm
  • Thursday, October 14 | 5:00pm to 7:30pm
  • Saturday, October 23 | 10:00am to 1:00pm
  • Thursday, October 28 | 5:00pm to 7:30pm

 

Hatteras Island Road Show – Friday, October 22

  • 9:00am to 10:00am | Rodanthe-Waves-Salvo Community Center | 23186 Myrna Peters Road, Rodanthe
  • 11:30am to 12:30pm | Avon Volunteer Fire Department | 40159 Harbor Road, Avon
  • 1:30pm to 2:30pm | Fessenden Center | 46830 Hwy 12, Buxton
  • 3:30pm to 4:30pm | Hatteras Library | 57709 Hwy 12, Hatteras

Community Series

  • Sunday, October 10 | 11:00am to 2:00pm | Southern Bank | 704 US-64, Manteo
  • Tuesday, October 12 | 9:00am to 11:30am | Pigman’s Bar-B-Que| 1606 S. Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills
  • Thursday, October 21 | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Duck Town Hall | 1200 Duck Road, Duck
  • Thursday, October 21 | 2:30pm to 5:30pm | Kitty Hawk Town Hall | 101 Veterans Memorial Drive, Kitty Hawk
  • Tuesday, October 26 | 11:00am to 2:00pm | Twiddy & Company | 1142 Ocean Trail, Corolla
  • Wednesday, November 3 | 1:00pm to 4:00pm | Baum Center | 300 Mustian Drive, Kill Devil Hills
  • Friday, November 12 | 11:00am to 1:00pm | Manteo Library | 700 US-64, Manteo

We STRONGLY recommend that individuals ages 65+ receive the High Dose Quadrivalent Flu Vaccine this year. Please note that this clinic does NOT administer the High Dose Quadrivalent Flu Vaccine. Individuals ages 65+ may not be fully protected by receiving the Standard-Dose Quadrivalent Vaccine.

 

 

 




Join the discussion