Early Voting for municipal elections begins in Dare County

By on October 14, 2021

Dare County Government 

Thursday, Oct. 14, was the first day of Early Voting for local municipal elections, with Election Day scheduled for Nov. 2.

During the Early Voting period, registered Dare County voters will have the option to early vote at either of the following two locations in Dare County:

  • The Dare County Administration Building at 954 Marshall C. Collins Dr., Manteo, NC 2795
  • The Kill Devil Hills Town Hall Commissioners Meeting Room at 102 Town Hall Drive, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

These sites will be open on weekdays from Thursday, Oct. 14 through Friday, Oct. 29 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and on Saturday, Oct. 30 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Early voting allows any registered voter to cast an absentee ballot in person on select days prior to Election Day. Those who are not registered may register and vote during early voting as well.

To learn more about voting in Dare County, visit DareNC.com/Elections





Join the discussion