Early voting begins Oct. 20 at three Dare sites

By on October 19, 2022


Early voting for the Nov. 8 general elections begins on Thursday, Oct. 20 and continues through Nov. 5. Three sites will be open for in-person early voting.

Here is the information from the Dare County Board of Elections Office.

One-stop early voting will be held at the following locations from Thursday, Oct. 20, 2022, to Saturday, Nov. 5, 2022

  • Dare County Administration Building, 954 Marshall C. Collins Drive Manteo, NC 27954
  • Kill Devil Hills Town Hall 102 Town Hall Drive, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
  • Fessenden Center, 47017 Buxton Back Road Buxton, NC 27920

Early voting hours are Monday through Friday, Oct. 20 – Nov. 4 (8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.) and Saturday, November 5 – (8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.).

Absentee ballots will be mailed to voters who have requested them beginning Sept. 9, 2022. A voter can fill out an absentee ballot request at votebymail.ncsbe.gov, or by filling out a request form provided by the board of elections. The request must be received through the website or by the Dare County Board of Elections by 5 p.m. November 1, 2022.

In the general election, voters will select candidates for U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, N.C. General Assembly, state and local judges, district attorney, and county offices. Click here to view sample ballots.

The voter registration deadline for this election was 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 14. Eligible individuals who are not registered by that deadline may register and vote at any early voting site during the early voting period. New registrants will be required to provide documentation of their residence.

Questions? Call the Dare County Board of Elections Office at 252-475-5630 or 252-475-5631 or send an email to elections@darenc.com.





Comments are closed.